it’s Christmas, and we are in love with the way that soft snowflakes kiss us from far above the blustery breeze

first off, i apologize. i could have updated my blog in the past month and a half, but instead, i have danced, listened to music, and watched tv in my free time. ::blushes:: not on cable, anyhow, but on the internet, which causes a real problem, you know – it’s not like on the internet you have to wait until next week for the next episode because all the episodes are there for instant streaming.  i thought my tv watching would be curbed when my dad told me to stop using hulu because it took up all the internet in the house… so i found the tv show on youtube. :} teehee…

Christmas vacation is finally upon us! hooray! although, it would be awkward if it wasn’t, considering, it is Christmas day. :P  it was strange, being the Christmas season is here and all, and i haven’t gone to a single party.  y’all may remember, last year, we were in a constant mess of parties. every night for two whole weeks it seemed we were partying.  so no parties this year (since we moved to a small town in mississippi), but we’ve been excessively busy still.

by finals week, i was staying up until 3:00 and 4:30.  i was thoroughly exhausted and thought that yippee! i can catch up on my sleep at home! but nooo, instead, i was staying up until 1:30 and 3:00 every night and sleeping in until noon every day.  needless to say, my whole sleeping schedule has been pretty messed up.  not that i’m complaining, it’s been fun.  i might start complaining when school starts up, though. :P

so, last night we had a delicious meal at a friend’s house, and the Christmas spirit was really kicking in.  we got home, and drank eggnog while my daddy read the Christmas story from the Bible.  after that, we each opened one present from under the tree. i scurried off to bed at 11:30 (because it really messes up the magic of things if you go to bed after 12:00… i mean, santa comes then, right?).  but unfortunately, the normal excitement for Christmas – you know, the kind of excitement that keeps middle-schoolers up – kept me up for a while.  ‘oh what the heck,’ i sighed – and commenced to opening my laptop in order to watch ‘barbie and the nutcracker’ on youtube.  unfortunately, internet takes forever to load in my bedroom so instead i watched the end dance scene – you know, the part when everything seems like it’s going to end happily ever after when the prince and the sugar plum princess are dancing in the castle courtyard.  successfully made drowsy, i shut my computer and went to sleep.

this morning, i was pounced on by my older brother.  i dragged my feet out of bed, put on my fuzzy slippers and went into the living room.  our stockings are hidden and we have to find them every Christmas – i had a ‘little helper’ who showed me where mine was.  needless to say, i was truly grateful, seeing as my eyes didn’t seem to want to open.

the loot i got from my family! ^_^ unfortunately, wordpress is going too unbearably slow in order for me to upload anything else, so this is all for today folks. :)

i hope you all have a very happy and blessed Christmas! <3

title from: the Christmas song by owl city
Leave a Reply

Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection
