say oh, got this feeling that you can’t fight like this city is on fire tonight; this could really be a good life – a good, good life

the sky yesterday evening was s a fluffy, romantic mess filled with pink, orange, and purple hues.  it made me happy to walk in the crisp, cold weather from the student center back to my dorm… it was beautiful. i really wish i had my camera with me at the time, the sky changes colors so quickly! *sigh* anyway.

last weekend i was able to go home and see john in his second basketball game! :) it was exciting shtuff :}

because also it was the weekend before halloween, we watched ‘it’s the great pumpkin, charlie brown!’ and made our pumpkin shaped pizzas. :)

halloween itself was an absolute blast i had several friends dressed up like the scooby doo gang, ‘robyn the hood’, and i was a samantha american girl doll.  several people came up to me to ask if i was a samantha doll – which made me happy to know that my character was recognizable. :)  there was also a gal who was dressed as ke$ha and her costume was great!  she looked almost exactly like her. ;)

well, today was fun-filled. :)  i felt well-rested for the majority of the day (which is rare in my day in the life of a college student :P).  i got up at a reasonable time, did laundry, and cleaned my room.  then i went to a football game with my friends sunny and solhee!  our blazers won, 34-17.  let’s go, BU! :)

now i think i need to study… *sigh* i’ve had such a wonderful day and now i have to end it with studying. :P  but, i think it will still be fine… i’m going to cozy up with a cup of hot tea and listen to this beautiful song solhee showed me:

it is such a calming song and it’ll make me happy while i do homework. and maybe i’ll get late visitors who will study with me… yes, even though i have to study, i’m happy. God has blessed me with such a wonderful day and wonderful friends. God is so good. :)

title from: good life by onerepublic
7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tiallarising
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 21:54:04

    looks like you’re having a ton of fun!! :P

    -Tia

    Reply

  2. Meridian
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 22:20:25

    Aaaaah! John has grown so much….wow. I’ll have to come visit y’all….

    That pictures you posted soooo made miss music man all over again…and you…and everything…wow. Love you!

    Reply

  3. chenpeng
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 01:22:26

    Halloween is awesome, even in China, we got a uniform party as well.

    Reply

  4. Kayoh
    Dec 03, 2011 @ 23:27:57

    Looks like you had a blast over Halloween! Some great costumes in there too! For work I was able to organize a block party over the entire weekend complete with live bands :). So needless to say it was kinda mandatory that I be dressed up! On the Saturday I was a Super-Hero and the Sunday I was a Ninja Turtle! Oh the nostalgia of it all :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection
