’cause when she sings i hear a symphony, and i’m swallowed in sound as it echoes through me – i’m renewed, oh how i feel alive, and though autumn’s advancing, we’ll stay young, go dancing

ooooh goodness.  i’ve left y’all for a week and two days.  there’s quite a bit that’s happened:

i played in the rain by the pavilion a few weeks ago…

i went to a waffle house for the first time with a study group.  good service and good food, even though the place was pretty ghetto. :P  here’s a picture of me and my friend, katy, at the waffle house:

my brother trey-boy visited over two weekends ago! :)

and then, best of all, i went back home over fall break this last weekend, which was fabulous.  i also finally got my hair trimmed, which is what i needed terribly. anyhoo, the hair stylist also flat ironed my hair which made me happy to posses model-like hair for the next ten hours. :}

i miss my family so much… we watched ‘it’s the great pumpkin, charlie brown’, ate festive foods, and i made caramel apples!  momsy had fall candles placed and lit all over the place.  so no matter where you went in that house, it smelled like pumpkins or apples.  i’m so in a fall mood!

well, today i did two stupid things.

(1) i dropped my computer on it’s charge cord.  thankfully, the computer slid to the floor more so than an actual fall, so the impact wasn’t too bad.  but i’m kind of worried about my charge cord – it was slightly bent and is still like that.  it still works (thank you Lord!) but i’m praying that it doesn’t get a short in it; i can’t afford a new charger, and i haven’t finished all my Christmas shopping yet! :-/ i’d appreciate lots of prayer…

(2) i dropped the heavy corner of a ten pound weight on the end of my finger. yeeeeeoowwwww! although that happened an hour and a half ago and i’ve had it wrapped in ice since then, it hurts. so. bad. :'(  i can’t tell if it’s broken though since my fingers are naturally odd shaped anyway.  dozens of little blood cells are peaking through the top of my finger.  please pray for me on that note as well.

anyway, i thought y’all would be proud to know that  continued my workout without stopping and didn’t cry until i was finished. :P

a happy song i heard the other day :)

title from: stay young, go dancing by death cab for cutie
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marie
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 20:33:09

    1) OWIE! on the finger (That had to hurt!).

    2) Where’s my caramel apple, Momsy (a.k.a. Ms. Sheila)?

    3) I love the hair (Even though I prefer to wear mine curly!)! :D

    4) All Awful-Waffles (Waffle House) are ghetto (Just thinkin’ about going to one makes my poor tummy ache.). :)

    Reply

  2. She dances barefoot in the rain
    Oct 13, 2011 @ 21:23:02

    Blimey… I am jealous… I miss the people in all of these pictures. Especially the one with beautiful, big blue eyes and the silky, dark long hair. =)

    I’m happy that Trey-boy got to visit… I’m sure that you two had a fantastic time. =)

    Ick… here’s a *smooch* for your finger. =/ I will be praying that your cord will survive…

    I like this song. =)

    Praying for you and love you so much, Baby. =) <333

    Love,
    Your ALS

    Reply

  3. chenpeng
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 23:29:21

    Hi, Katy, I’m so so sorry for my disappearance, I can’t use WORDPRESS for a long time, I dunno the reason why, I hope it will soon be back to normal, but it doesn’t work untill today.
    how’s going about your college life, I hope everything gotta be fine in your life. It’s something interesting happen to you? I hope so. Take care of yourself my friend. Best wishes for you. :D
    I’m good these days, actually, I got some changes in my life, something good happen to me, I mean I start to read Bible, I start to believe God. I try to be a Christian, seriously. Are you a Christian? Katy. You know, in China we don’t have faith. But I don’t wanna be a human without faith any more, I should learn a lot, I should try to understand a lot, I know maybe it’s not easy at the beginning. But I’m quite sure I want to be a Christian.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Protected by Copyscape Web Copyright Protection
